Garage Sales

Permits & Signs


Effective June 15, 2011, the City of Claremore passed a garage sale ordinance to provide a permitting process and allow residents to advertise their sale with city-issued signs. Residents inside Claremore City limits may visit the Utility Office at 104 South Muskogee, to obtain a permit. The fee for the permit is $5 and includes 3 signs:
  • 1 for the location of the sale
  • 2 others that may be placed on street corners or in right-of-way, pending they do not obstruct the view of traffic
Each permit is good for up to 3 days. In case of inclement weather on the permitted dates of the sale, the time period may be extended by City staff.


Guidelines


Residents are limited to 2 garage sales per calendar year. Residents who hold a garage sale without a city permit or advertise their sale with signs other than those issued by the City will be subject to a $200 fine. Residents who obtain a permit but do not remove their city-issued signs after the sale will be subject to a $20 fine.


Sales


Also included in the $5 permit fee is a free listing on the city’s website. The following is a list of permitted garage sales for this week:

Thursday, April 27th

3209 Cypress Cir.

  

  
  

 
                       

Friday, April 28th
 


2810 Ridgeview Pl. # A
2716 A Meadow Wood Pl.
2804 Village Ct. #A
310 W. 7th St.
1467 Paradise Lane
3209 Cypress Cir.
428 E 10th St.
1706 S. Missouri 
750 Valentine
 
          
     
     
     
     

Saturday, April 29th

2810 Ridgeview Pl. # A
2716 A Meadow Wood Pl.
2804 Village Ct. # A
310 W. 7th St.
1467 Paradise Lane
428 E 10th St.
1706 S. Missouri
750 Valentine
  
     

   


                
                             

Sunday, April 30th

2804 Village Ct. # A